Thursday, March 06, 2008

Porcupine Tree news!

It's about time!

A brand new edition of the long out of print 2000 Porcupine Tree studio album "Lightbulb Sun" will be issued next month.

Along with "Recordings" (also due for reissue later this year) the album is the missing part of the PT discography. It contains the original studio versions of PT favorites such as Shesmovedon, Russia On Ice, Hatesong, and Feel So Low, and has been lavishly revamped into a definitive 2 disc set. Disc one is a CD containing a pristine remix / remaster of the album, while disc two is a DVDA (playable on any DVD player) containing the album remixed into 5.1 surround sound (in DVDA and DTS versions), as well as a 24 bit high resolution version of the stereo mix, and the original 2000 mix/master. Also included are 5.1 mixes of bonus tracks Disappear, Buying New Soul, and Cure for Optimism, which were recorded during the same sessions. This is the definitive version of one of the essential albums in the PT catalogue.

The album is officially released on 21st April through KScope / Snapper, but is available to pre-order now from the PT Store - these pre-orders will ship 2 weeks earlier. Please note that due to the very weak dollar we are unable to compete with prices at US retail outlets like Amazon, so to make savings on both the price and the shipping costs we do suggest that US customers wait until the album is officially released.

Two years, ten months, three weeks, 14 hours smober.
42303 cigarettes not smoked, saving $11,105.07.
Life saved: 20 weeks, 6 days, 21 hours.

No comments: